Heating Up

I had a sinking feeling that once school started up that I’d stop blogging as regularly as I had been… and guess what! I was right.

Life has been pretty hectic. I’m not going to lie – I’ve had a bit of a tough time adjusting back to the school year, getting everything ready in time, and staying energetic and positive about the whole thing. Not that I need to waste time complaining about it at this point, I guess. It is what it is, you know?

In any case, there’s a lot to get used to these days. And I suppose blogging less than I’d like is just one of the side effects of returning to full-time work. I’m too tired after school to do anything interesting or take any pictures, so I find that I just don’t have anything to blog about. Hopefully I’ll get into a rhythm soon and get my life in some sort of order and return to making this blog a happy place.

For now, it’s all lesson planning and brainstorming…

a teacher’s work is never done!

Leave a Reply

