Little Bits

A bit of what’s going on around here:

The little ones are growing up so fast. I have to remember to snap a few shots every now and then because even I can’t tell from day to day, each pic reminds me that they’ve already gotten huge compared to how they used to be.

Sunflowers peeking up

New tomatoes

And because I’ve been blathering on and on about how cute the babies are, I’ve totally forgotten about the other, still awesome adult chickens.

Hey Pete!

and finally,

We also rearranged the house! Yesterday we took most of the day to do a ton of cleaning and moving. The place feels so much more open and airy!

Life is good! Hopefully I’ll get around to writing a more substantive post soon, but I’m in a rush this morning so be on the lookout in the near future!

 

Tagged , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Little Bits

  1. So you like mid-century modern, too? I love stuff from the old days. I enjoyed your sofa hunt story.

  2. calundmark says:

    Most of my furniture and decor choices seem to be mostly mcm these days, definitely. We’re still working on getting the sofa upholstered – seriously dragging our feet about it these days, but it was so fun to hunt for! Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

